Tags

, ,

I have battled with weight for as long as I can remember.  I’ve weighed as much as 375 pounds and was recently down to 165 pounds.  Unfortunately, I’ve gained 60 pounds recently and need to work on getting it back off.

I had gone gluten-free due to having PCOS and having a reaction whenever I ate gluten-laden foods.  I suffer from some sort of stomach issue which means I have constipation and food backs up my small intestine.  Not a lovely picture I realize; however, I think it helps to know the struggles I’m dealing with.

I used to run — hated running for almost all of my life and 2 to 3 years ago I started running on the treadmill just out of the blue.  I’ve loved running but have not run in over 6 months  – hence the weight gain.

I’ve started walking again every day and utilizing my FitBit Flex like I should with tracking my steps.  When I started walking again, I started feeling great again; but still ate foods that I should not and ate even when I’m not hungry.

Tonight I joined DDP Yoga for a year.  This was a cheaper option than joining a gym and allows me to workout at home and takes away all of my excuses as well of why I can’t or don’t want to go to the gym.

I’ll be taking a picture of where I am now.  First time I’ve ever done this – so I can track my progress.  I need to set small goals in order for me see progress instead of setting the real big goals.

I hope you’ll enjoy this journey with me.  God is providing me with the strength and courage to lose the weight and become healthy and strong again.

