Tags

, , , ,

I listen to podcasts and find them quite enjoyable as well as encouraging, uplifting and rewarding in that I always learn something. 

I’ve been listening to “Life is a Marathon” and he talked about doing a Victory Log every day. It sounded like a gratitude entry or gratitude log, but I liked the title of victory log so that is what I’m keeping it as. I will try to do one every day instead of a running log as he keeps. Mine will most likely end up being prayers to God, but I like this idea. I hope you find encouragement from this idea as well.

Today I had victory with:  1) getting out of bed, 2) going to work, 3) not getting mad or upset with anyone at work, 4) attending a mindfulness workshop/seminar, 5) being alive to enjoy today, 6) having a job to be able to go to, 7) have a home to come home to tonight, 8) I did not eat any gluten foods!!! 9) I walked at work on my lunch, 10) I walked at least 10,000 steps today, 11) I am so very thankful for the friends who support me and I have in my life that I can reach out to, 12) I am so blessed to be able to say I am a child of God and He is my Lord and Savior.

The list could go on and on and on.  I have tears in my eyes as I count the many blessings I have in my life. I am so fortunate and  I need to remember there are those who are less fortunate than I am who would do anything to live my life – struggles and all.

Thank you Lord for my life. For the breath you have given me. For the gifts and blessings you have bestowed upon me. I am honored and humbled by your love. 

