Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Lord:

Thank you for ensuring I got out of bed today.  Thank you for the glorious rest I had last night.  Thank you for the great day today.  The great weather (the sunshine, the hail, the spitting snow).  Thank you for the commitment of walking for a half an hour at lunch.  Thank you for the great people I work with.  Thank you for the great family I have.  Thank you for the friends I have.  Thank you for providing me with the basic needs and the not so basic needs.  Thank you for ensuring that I have a roof over my head, clothes on my back, food in my stomach, a car to drive and so many other things that are not only basic needs but wants also.

Thank you for providing me with opportunities for other avenues for healing.  Thank you for providing me with the strength and courage to continue on my path of recovery whenever I feel like giving up.  Thank you for giving me the hope that I need to survive and continue on.  Thank you for being my guiding and shining light.  Thank you for always being there when I have no one else to turn to because it’s the middle of the night or I feel like I might be bothering someone or I will be pestering them or I think they “just won’t understand” or I think “they’ll just think I’m crazy and they’ll call the police or the authorities and have me committed”.  Thank you for always understanding me and never judging me.  Thank you for loving me just the way I am.  Thank you for always encouraging me and helping me to become the best person I can be.

I am so fortunate to be able to live each and every day on this planet and with the people you have put into my life.  I am so honored and humbled to be able to share my struggles, victories and life with the people around me.  I rejoice in the love you provide me and the grace you show me.

I am yours now and forever.  Nothing can separate me from you.  Nothing will ever make me leave you.  Nothing will ever make me stop loving you.  Nothing will ever make me stop following you.  Thank you for saving a sinner like me.  Thank you for saving my life.

